Katie Wolfe

Katie Wolfe
  • Sport:
  • Follow:

Key Achievements

  • 2016ECB Women's U15 County Championship, Middlesex Women U15 vs Sussex Women U15, 8-1-18-4

  • 1916ECB Women's U19 County Championship, Middlesex Women U19 vs Essex Women U19, 8-2-17-4

  • 2017School Games, Team Sciver vs Team Knight (T20), 2-0-6-1

  • 2017Royal London Women's One-Day Cup, Middlesex vs Kent, 5-1-18-1 (& three catches)

  • 2017Natwest Women's County T20 Blast, Middlesex vs Lancashire, 4-1-24-2


How did you first get involved in your sport?

I was invited by a family friend to a Sunday morning foundation session at my local club when I was 8 years old and continued to go until I began to play in a boys team where I could develop my skills in real matches.

What does a typical week look like for you?

I am at Sixth Form from 8:30-3 Monday to Friday. I have 3 training sessions a week; Wednesday 5-7pm (Elite), Saturday 8-11 (Women's Performance) and Sunday 10-1 (Middlesex). I then have approximately 6 fitness sessions to complete (strength, endurance and speed sessions) which I try to complete during the week in order to leave the weekends free. In the Summer, I will have between 1 and 3 matches each week: playing for Ickenham, Middlesex and/or England Academy. At the weekends I like to relax by going out with friends and visiting family.

What motivates you to continue in your sport?

The thought that one day I could be playing for my country at the top of my game with all my teammates and enjoying lots of team success.

Who is your sporting hero and why?

My sporting hero is Serena Williams because I think she has been an amazing breakthrough for women in sport and has proved that you do not have to come from a very privileged background to succeed in sport. Also, winning the Australian Open whilst pregnant was extremely inspirational.

What do you do in your free time?

In my free time I like to meet up with my friends; I especially enjoy shopping in London in places like Brick Lane and Camden. I enjoy different types of music so like to go to gigs as often as I can. I have a few pets including a dog, tortoises and a Giant African Snail which I like to look after.

Is this your profile? Login to suggest an update