Modern Pentathlon

Modern Pentathlon

Olympic Sports
FeaturedIntroTemplate_Modern Pentathlon (Photo credit - Action Images via SportsAid).jpg

National governing body (NGB)

Pentathlon Gb

Pentathlon GB target athletes at World Class Talent Programme level as well as selected England talent pool athletes. TASS athletes are not eligible. All SportsAid nominees in pentathlon must be confirmed members of the World Class Talent programme with international experience. The athletes must be within the Youth A (16-years-old to 17-years-old) and Youth B (14-years-old to 15-years-old) age groups. In exceptional circumstances, Youth C (12-years-old and 13-years-old) could be considered. The results at the national run-swim-shoot-fence National Championships (tethrathlon) provide the basic criteria for nominations. 

The nomination process

SportsAid only supports unfunded athletes who are nominated by their sport's national governing body. This ensures the right athletes get the right help at the right time - enhancing the sports' talent development programmes rather than duplicating them. Nominations take place every autumn.

You should contact your sport about whether you meet the criteria for the next round of SportsAid awards. Meeting the nomination criteria does not necessarily guarantee a SportsAid award because the charity can only distribute what it has fundraised.